black warp
I thought that I would show you around the place were I spend my life at them moment. I study Textil och modedesign (Textile and fashion design) at Skara Lärcentrum, It is a one year long after gymnasium (high school) education that includes loom weaving and pattern making for weaving in a loom, sewing and pattern making, material knowledge and art and sketching.

My class consists of 22 people divided into two groups and the year is divided into four parts that alternate between sewing and weaving.
In sewing you make a skirt, shirt, pants, jacket, something made of jersey and one free choice assignment. In weaving it is more divided into different materials and weaving techniques. Something rough in linen, something thin in linen, something in wool, something for the floor, something with many shafts and treadles and something optional.

Lets take the tour of our premises.

We start out in the main weaving room, here we have looms and tables, this is also were we have the pattern making for the loom and were we pile all our papers and yarns ;)
main weaving room
main weaving room

we have two rooms for weaving the main room and the big room, but in between we have our computer room/yarn storage. I love all the yarn in the cabinets, color coded and it looks like candy, it makes me truly happy.
computer room
yarn

Then we have the big weaving room, it is my favorite room to sit in, I usually end up in the looms in the middle of the room.
big weaving room
big weaving room

Now we are going over to the sewing department, say hello to the cutting room, the tables are adjustable and the cabinets around them is stacked with high quality fabrics that is cheap, the perfect match.
cutting roomcutting room

And then we have the sewing room were all the nice machines are.
sewing room
sewing room

We are not at the end of our premises, the last room is filled with nice books and there is also were we have our fitting room.
fitting room
storage room