Swedish fairy tale princess - sketch
sorry for not updating but school is keeping me busy but I thought that I would show you what I have made today.
We have had drawing for two days not, learning to use a steel pen and ink and it have been interesting, but I have kind of used it before. I’m kind of obsessed with fairy tales at the moment, especially art Deco style drawing style of the fairy tales of 1900.
So the drawing I made was inspired by my favourite artist of that time; John Bauer, Edmund Dulac, Arthur Rackham and Kay Nielsen.

Swedish fairy tale princess
I believe that this princess have run away from home, feeling sad, angry and betrayed.

Swedish fairy tale princess - detail
It is drawn on unbleached paper, ink with steel pen and then coloured with watercolours and also a bit of gouache colour to get the gray on the horse and the white on the dress.
The feeling of it is mostly John Bauer which is a really famous artist from Sweden the reason for that is probably that I borrowed his way of drawing the forest.